jump to navigation

First Post (on MSN Spaces) October 20, 2006

Posted by shwaldman in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback
Here it is, my first entry. I have been thinking of starting a blog for a while …. and since I typically behind the times a bit and fad may fading, it is my time.
Who knows what this space will turn into. I have lots of interests and try to keep current, so hopefully it will be entertaining to someone other than myself. I’ll let the blogs speak for themselves, though. Enjoy!
 
I finally decided to start this blog when I saw a link on MSN of another runner, father, husband person who, though a few years my senior seemed to be a “normal” person just sharing shi thoughts. That is all I intend to do here. Who knows how interesting it would be, but having submitted comments to newspaper editors and always having new thoughts about the things I see and read, I though it would be about the same. Although in this world of so many blogs, I suspect I won’t have as much readership as a newspaper.
 
So, who am I? First, obviously, I am a son. My mother raised four children mostly on her own after she and my father divorced. They remained amicable for our sake, but my father passed away when I was a freshman in high school. Next then, I am a brother. I am the youngest of the four – one older brother and two older sisters. Then I became an employee – I work as a software consultant for an international firm with headerquarters in Virginia and Canada. And I met my now wife will working for same company and we have been married for 7 years. And finally, I became a father in 2004. We also have two dogs.
 
I enjoy running and cycling, though with all those other things, sometimes it is just hard to make time for those interests. I have run two marathons and still have a goal of running a sub 4-hr looming over me. I think I can, I think I can!
 
So, here goes… I hope you find my thoughts interesting, thought provoking, motivating, funny… though don’t expect it all at once!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

