jump to navigation

Stubbornness, Work and PC Temps October 25, 2006

Posted by shwaldman in Family, Technology, Work.
Tags: , , ,
trackback
This week has been all about work. I did get to take care of my son the last two nights. At 2 1/2 it is amazing how determined and stubborn he can be. Last night he insisted on walking in the street instead of the sidewalk. Given how prone to habits he becomes, I would not allow it. So, I had to carry him back home. It was clear he was a little tired, but he wailed the entire walk back and even then still wanted to go back to where we were and walk in the street. Fortunately, he got enough distracted by the juice and eventually dinner that I didn’t have to fight with him long.
 
Now tonight we have this big company gathering. We get to hear how the company did over the last fiscal year and what will come of the next year. I think some of the details will be interesting, but I am more looking forward to seeing some people I haven’t seen since we moved to Michigan – 5+ years ago. Wow time does fly!
 
We have been struggling with our office being too hot since they turned on the heat. I think they have it figured out now, but I got a temperature applet for my computer. I can’t believe it runs at 110 degrees – the hard drive is less, bt on that first day, it got up to 116!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

