jump to navigation

Always looking for more… September 15, 2008

Posted by shwaldman in Family, Fitness, Society, Technology, Work.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Is it living in America or just me or what… but are we always looking for something else? I just spent 30 minutes updating our Netflix queue. We have over 60 movies in the list and yet I continue to look at more of the movies coming out or already out.

When I go outside to work on our yard… and there is a lot of work to be done… I always see something else to be done. When I go to work, I continually see more things to be done. And I am always able to find something else to do. The lists always get longer… and here I am writting on a blog that no one else is reading, watching TV that adds no real value to me. What is the point? What am I avoiding….?

I could be improving myself by working out or by reading. But I am not… why?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

