jump to navigation

A Weekend Alone October 10, 2008

Posted by shwaldman in Family, Fitness.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Tonight I dropped off the boys at G-ma and G-pa’s house. LBM is doing quite well with his new ear tubes – a little leakage, but that is a good thing – they are working. LLM is also healthy. It was certainly with mixed feelings that I dropped them off. I do realize I need the time to myself, but I also know I am going away for a whole week next weekend.

So, what I am going to do with myself? First, I have to drop-off Daisy for an extremely needed grooming appointment. Next, I think I am going to go for a bike ride. There is a local “Athletic Club” that gathers mostly for cycling and tomorrow they are doing a 34-mile ride. I am not quite in that kind of shape, but I might see if I can tag along for a little. Finally there is a lot of yard clean that I would love to get done. I have made so much progress this year, I am looking forward to continuing that.

…. watching the Micheal Moore movie called “Slacker Uprising”. It documents his tour of the country leading up to the 2004 Presidential Election. It is amazing to me how much buzz he was able to generate about all the misrepresentation Bush had made and yet Bush still won the election. I really don’t understand why Micheal Moore gets such a bad rap. He cares so deeply for this country and it’s people and our freedoms. It seems like he his keeping a quiet profile this year in hopes of not stirring up the Republican base. It seems to be working – see my next post.

Anyway, this movie is really about his efforts to get people to vote. The movie is not necessarily motivating at this stage, but for me it really illustrates an interesting point. Despite the effort he put in, the voter turnout was still VERY VERY low. I am hoping that this year’s election finally does show a CHANGE in that trend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

