jump to navigation

Just Walk Away January 16, 2009

Posted by shwaldman in Family, Society.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I wish I could. I wish I was able to leave a movie unfinished. I sit here watching what may be the slowest movie since “Dances With Wolves.” And while it feels like it has been 3 hours, this movie is finally wrapping up after 1:40…

“The Savages” stars two great actors in Philip Seymour Hoffman and Laura Linney and yet… argh! It just drags. Now, in part this may have been the intent of the director. The topic is not an easy one and I am sure people that go through the process of learning how to take care of their parents find that it drags on too in a dark way… until the last two minutes!

I am certainly not looking forward to these events, but know they are a necessary part of life. They are an honor for those of us who had wonderful parents taking care of us as children. And I certainly hope my outlook on that process is more bright than this movie.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

