jump to navigation

25 Random Things January 30, 2009

Posted by shwaldman in Family, Fitness, Politics, Society, Technology, Work.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Taken from my note on Facebook. Here are 25 random facts, comments, thoughts about me…. should this be on my “About Me” page?

1.) I try to come up with one blog entry every day, but only have two or three per week (if that) – coming up with 24 more things is going to take a while!
2.) I have had 4 different breed dogs since college and hope to keep trying different ones forever.
3.) My favorite number is 3 or 33.
4.) I had most, if not, all my high school memorabilia stolen from a storage unit fifteen years ago and still think about things I lost.
5.) I am thankful for Facebook for connecting, even if only indirectly, from friends, old and new.
6.) I listen to 15-20 hours of podcasts each week.
7.) I wish I had more time to exercise.
8.) I love spending time outside in all kinds of weather, which is why Michigan is a great place for me to live – we get four very distinct seasons.
9.) I wish there were 25 hours in a day and sleep wasn’t necessary.
10.) I love watching most kinds of movies (no slashers) and have trouble turning even the worst movie off. I have to believe that it is going to get better.
11.) I have run two marathons and hope to someday run a couple more.
12.) I have watched every season of Real World and find the intrer-personal dynamics super interesting.
14.) I am little superstitious, but only the basic stuff – knocking on wood, avoiding the number thirteen, not walking under ladders.
15.) I have suffered from back pain since high school. The chiropractors and regular exercise keeps me going.
16.) I wish communications were easier and we could all be open enough to just hear other people’s opinions without taking it personally.
17.) My musical tastes include Billy Joel, Kelly Clarkson, Heavy D & Da Boyz, Boyz II Men, and Justin Timberlake.
18.) My favorite “recent” movies include Crash, Ray, Seven Pounds, all the Bourne movies and tons of documentaries.
19.) My favorite TV shows include American Idol, Private Practice, Wipeout, The Office, Chuck, Hopkins, Biggest Loser, and Jon Stewart.
20.) Since 2000, I have done software application support on the same software in four different employment capacities: Developer for the vendor, 1099 consultant for users, Implementer for the vendor, and Analyst for the client users.
21.) I am a strong introvert and believe all these words are going to make it impossible for me to talk to anyone for the next week.
22.) I am not a very good swimmer, but still hope to complete a few triathalons in the coming years.
23.) I have had 5 cars since college and by far my favorite was my the 39-month lease on the RX 300.
24.) I love taking photographs and wish I was better at it, had more time to do, and could figure out a good way to manage them all.
25.) I am excited and scared about raising two boys into this wild world of ours.
26.) I am so lucky I am married to a wonderful woman who will love me through thick and thin.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

