jump to navigation

Raccoon Update April 2, 2009

Posted by shwaldman in Family, Society.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The other day I mentioned that we have raccoons. Well, as of today, three raccoons are being removed from the premise.

We heard them over the weekend – not sure if they were on the deck or on the roof. On Monday night, I got the chance to see them – though in the dark I couldn’t get much in the way of pictures or video. I called couple of removal services on Tuesday morning. And on Wednesday morning, B & B Wildlife Removal Service laid down four (4) large traps. They appeared untouched when I got home from work on Wednesday and I checked them again before bed… but when I got up in the morning, there were three closed doors and three decent sized raccoons in their traps. B & B will come this morning to take them away and release them in an undisclosed location.
We decided to leave a few traps down for a couple of days in case they had friends. I only saw three on Monday night, so hopefully this will be the end of them for a while.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

