jump to navigation

Need a New Portable Music Player August 2, 2009

Posted by shwaldman in Fitness, Technology.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

My two year old Creative Zen V Plus just died last week. I suspect it’s death corresponding to an afternoon jog in the rain is no coincidence. It lasted two years and for $180, to me that is not a great deal. I probably averaged an hour’s use every other day or so, but still…

So, now I am in the market for a new one. I like the iTouch, but given the cost (over $200) and past experience… also, I am not a fan of Apple’s use of limiting software and accessories. So, I am also considering the Sansa Fuze (under $100). It seems to get pretty good reviews. And then there are the other Creative devices… Mosaic looks nice and the Zen combines small size and a decent video player (both under $100) … but then again, my last Zen product died in two years… what to do, what to do…?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

