jump to navigation

Review: Sonicare e5300 Essence Toothbrush July 27, 2010

Posted by shwaldman in Technology.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I know this is a pretty boring gadget to review. When was the last time you saw a review on a toothbrush? Well, maybe that is why you are reading this one though, huh? I couldn’t find any good ones out there, so here you go….

I have been using an older basic Oral-B electric toothbrush. I liked that it had the small round brush head. I don’t think it is just a coincidence that the dentist cleans our teeth with a similar shape and size brush. That being said, it is the only thing I am missing since getting this new brush that my family gave me for Father’s Day.

This one is much easier to keep clean. The charging base does not accumulate with dried toothpaste like my old one did. The slightly elongated brush head seems to do a good job covering more teeth. It has a timer that will try to keep you brushing for the full recommended two minutes – which feels about 20 seconds longer than I would have brushed on my own. And it has light to show that it is fully charged or still charging. And although I have not used it, it comes with a nice little travel case.

All in all, I definitely recommend this electric toothbrush that you should be able to find for under $70.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

