jump to navigation

TED Talk – Robots good or bad? October 11, 2012

Posted by shwaldman in Society, Technology.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I saw this talk on my ipod this week and had a strong reaction. I am curious to hear how others feel about this talk.

I was in agreement with this talk right up until the very end. Technological improvements are coming and they are intended to improve our lives. What I disagree with is the notion that we will be able to utilize these improvements for everyone to free us up to enjoy our lives more and spend less time working. The world is not equal and because the people that have power can continue to grow their power and wealth, there will be no way to create fair balance. I wish it was different, but I am not sure how we can change human NATURE.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

